CONFERENCE > The Dharma-Ending Age: The Climate Crisis through the Lens of Buddhist Eschatology, Past and Present

Dear all,

We are pleased to share the full program of “The Dharma-Ending Age: The Climate Crisis through the Lens of Buddhist Eschatology, Past and Present”.

 

Title: The Dharma-Ending Age: The Climate Crisis through the Lens of Buddhist Eschatology, Past and Present International Conference | 《劫盡末法之時:以佛教末世論觀照人類歷史與現實中的氣候危機問題》國際研討會

Type: Hybrid conference

Dates:

LECTURE> Yin-Cheng Distinguished Lecture Series: James Robson, “Monasteries and Madhouses: On the Care and Confinement of the Insane in Early Modern and Contemporary East Asian Buddhism” Aug 1, Online

Dear all,

We are pleased to announce an online lecture entitled “Monasteries and Madhouses: On the Care and Confinement of the Insane in Early Modern and Contemporary East Asian Buddhism” by James Robson for the Yin-Cheng Distinguished Lecture Series.

Time: Monday August 1, 2022, 6:00 am PDT/ 8:00 am CDT/ 9:00am EDT/ 2:00 pm BST

Webpage: https://frogbear.org/yin-cheng-distinguished-lecture-series-james-robson/

LECTURE> Yin-Cheng Distinguished Lecture Series: James Robson on “Monasteries and Madhouses: On the Care and Confinement of the Insane in Early Modern and Contemporary East Asian Buddhism”

Dear all,

We are pleased to announce an online lecture on “Monasteries and Madhouses: On the Care and Confinement of the Insane in Early Modern and Contemporary East Asian Buddhism” by James Robson for the Yin-Cheng Distinguished Lecture Series.

Time: Monday August 1, 2022, 6:00 am PDT/ 8:00 am CDT/ 9:00am EDT/ 2:00 pm BST

Webpage: https://frogbear.org/yin-cheng-distinguished-lecture-series-james-robson/

CALL FOR PAPERS> "The Dharma-Ending Age", University of British Columbia, October 7–9, 2022

 

October 7–9, 2022

University of British Columbia

Hosted by the Yin-Cheng Buddhist Studies Network and the From the Ground Up Project (www.frogbear.org) at the University of British Columbia, this conference will take place on October 7–9, 2022 in hybrid format.

LECTURE> Yin-Cheng Distinguished Lecture Series: Dr. Stefania Travagnin on “Fostering Education beyond the Classroom Examples from Republican Buddhism and their Legacy Today”

Dear all,

We are pleased to announce an online lecture on “Fostering Education beyond the Classroom Examples from Republican Buddhism and their Legacy Today” by Dr. Stefania Travagnin for the Yin-Cheng Distinguished Lecture Series.

Time: Wednesday, December 8, 2021, 5:00 am PST/ 7:00 am CST/ 8:00am EST / 1:00 pm BST

Webpage: https://frogbear.org/yin-cheng-distinguished-lecture-series-stefania-travagnin/

LECTURE> Yin-Cheng Distinguished Lecture Series: Dr. Stefania Travagnin on “Fostering Education beyond the Classroom Examples from Republican Buddhism and their Legacy Today”

Dear all,

We are pleased to announce an online lecture on “Fostering Education beyond the Classroom Examples from Republican Buddhism and their Legacy Today” by Dr. Stefania Travagnin for the Yin-Cheng Distinguished Lecture Series.

Time: Wednesday, December 8, 2021, 5:00 am PST/ 7:00 am CST/ 8:00am EST / 1:00 pm BST

Webpage: https://frogbear.org/yin-cheng-distinguished-lecture-series-stefania-travagnin/

Subscribe to RSS - Yin-Cheng