HKIHSS Chinese Business History Webinar Spring Semester 2021 Programme

The Hong Kong Institute for the Humanities and Social Sciences at the University of Hong Kong is happy to announce the programme of the Chinese Business History Webinar series for the spring semester 2021. Webinars take place on Fridays at 9am Hong Kong Time (Thursday, 8pm EST) on Zoom.

HKIHSS Chinese Business History Webinar Spring Semester 2021 Programme

The Hong Kong Institute for the Humanities and Social Sciences at the University of Hong Kong is happy to announce the programme of the Chinese Business History Webinar series for the spring semester 2021. Webinars take place on Fridays at 9am Hong Kong Time (Thursday, 8pm EST) on Zoom.

CIFA website launch event 2: online film screening and director Q&A, 19 December

CIFA Website Launch Event Series

Online screening of The Crack (2000) and Q&A with filmmaker Li Wake, Sabrina Yu and Zhu Rikun

08:00 New York; 13:00 London; 21:00 Beijing

19 December 2020. Please click here to register for this event.

Attend the event via Zoom Link: https://newcastleuniversity.zoom.us/j/82641104990

Member book, Hammond, China's Muslims and Japan's Empire: Centering Islam is World War II

Hello Colleagues, my first book China's Muslims and Japan's Empire: Centering Islam in World War II was recently published in the Islamic Civilization and Muslim Networks Series with the Univerisity of North Carolin Press. PAPERBACK ISBN: 978-1-4696-5965-7; HARDCOVER ISBN: 978-1-4696-5964-0; EBOOK ISBN: 978-1-4696-5966-4.

China's Muslims and Japan's Empire: Centering Islam in World War II

Subscribe to RSS - Modern China