Book Discussion: Ukraine under Lithuanian and Polish rule: Mykhailo Hrushevsky, "History of Ukraine-Rus’", Volumes 4 through 6

WEDNESDAY, 17 NOVEMBER 2021

 1:00 AM (MST, UTC-7) | 1:00 PM (EST, UTC-4) | 6:00 PM (GMT, UTC) | 7:00 PM (CET, UTC+1) | 8:00 PM (EET, UTC+2)

Co-sponsored by the Canadian Institute of Ukrainian Studies, University of Alberta, and the Centre for Polish-Lithuanian Studies, University of Aberdeen.

ANK: Vorlesungsreihe WS 21/22 "Kairos and Crisis - Turning Points in the Baltic Sea Region", Universität Greifswald (21.10.2021 - 27.01.2022)

Zu Beginn des Wintersemesters 2021/22 möchten wir Sie herzlich zu unserer interdisziplinären Vorlesungsreihe an der Universität Greifwald einladen. Die Vorträge finden immer donnerstags von 18:15 bis 19:45 Uhr als hybride Veranstaltung statt:

"KAIROS AND CRISIS - TURNING POINTS IN THE BALTIC SEA REGION"

Universität Greifswald
Rubenowstraße 1
Hörsaal 2

Introducing the Handbook of Historical Animal Studies: Panel Discussion on October 8, 2021

Introducing the Handbook of Historical Animal Studies
Panel Discussion on October 8, 2021

Dear all, 

As editors of the Handbook of Historical Animal Studies, we cordially invite you to take part in our virtual book launch and panel dicussion on Oct. 8, 2021.

Arabic Pasts: Histories and Historiographies (Research Workshop)

This annual exploratory and informal workshop offers the opportunity to reflect on history writing in Arabic. This year, three days of the workshop will be held online and only Day 2 will be in person at the Aga Khan Centre, London. We hope to welcome newcomers to the workshop and to encourage a lively discussion. The programme is exciting as ever, with 25 papers treating history writing from the eighth century up to the present.

Papers will elucidate the following sorts of questions:

Subscribe to RSS - Historiography