Reminder: [Online talk next week] How to Produce Learning: Some Preliminary Thoughts on Neo-Confucian Knowledge Culture (1200-1700) by Dr. Lianbin Dai

The Cheng Yu Tung East Asian Library of the University of Toronto would cordially invite you to attend the following virtual talk on Neo-Confucian learning with Dr. Lianbin Dai from the Department of Pacific and Asian Studies, University of Victoria, and moderator Professor Nathan Vedal of the Department of East Asian Studies. The event will take place over ZOOM, so please RSVP to get the event link. 

 

Call of Applications: MA in Modern China Studies, University of Freiburg (+ Zoom info session details)

Dear all:

I am planning to hold two info sessions on Zoom about our MA program in a few weeks (see below). I would appreciate it if you could pass along this info to any students you might have who are looking for an affordable MA program in our field!

All best,
Amanda

----- 

Call for Applications: MA in Modern China Studies, University of Freiburg (Germany)

Call of Applications: MA in Modern China Studies, University of Freiburg (+ Zoom info session details)

Dear all:

I am planning to hold two info sessions on Zoom about our MA program in a few weeks (see below). I would appreciate it if you could pass along this info to any students you might have who are looking for an affordable program in Modern China Studies!

All best,
Amanda

----- 

Call for Applications: MA in Modern China Studies, University of Freiburg (Germany)

Kitan Network Annual (Virtual) Symposium 2023 Friday January 13th

We are excited to announce the Kitan Network Annual (Virtual) Symposium 2023 at Waseda University and the Hebrew University of Jerusalem. This Friday, January 13th 2023.

New York 07:00 - 11:00; Jerusalem 14:00 - 18:00; Tokyo 20:00 - 00:00

Session 1: New interpretations of Kitan and Liao culture

New York 07:00 - 08:30; Jerusalem 14:00 - 15:30; Tokyo 20:00 - 21:30

Introductory Remarks and Chair: Lance PURSEY, Waseda University

New Book Announcement: Kaleidoscope: The Uchiyama Bookstore and its Sino-Japanese Visionaries, Earnshaw Books, 2022, Naoko Kato

Dear colleagues,

I’m pleased to announce the publication of my new book titled Kaleidoscope: The Uchiyama Bookstore and its Sino-Japanese Visionaries, Earnshaw Books, 2022.

The book is available through Amazon Kindle and in paperback.

Publisher's website: https://earnshawbooks.com/product/kaleidoscope/

About the book:

Re: Online and in-person lecture 30 November: Susanne Weigelin-Schwiedrzik: Die Kaiserwitwe Cixi: Eine Frau regiert hinter den Kulissen

For those who have missed the farewell lecture of Prof. Dr. Susanne Weigelin-Schwiedrzik about
"Die Kaiserwitwe Cixi: Eine Frau regiert hinter den Kulissen":

You can watch the recording here (German only, no subtitles):
https://vimeo.com/776665541/6894b8f18a
Her lecture begins at 00:28:20!

Subscribe to RSS - Chinese History / Studies