Call for Nominations for the Berkshire Conference of Women Historians’ Book Prizes

The Berkshire Conference of Women Historians Book Prize

Deadline for Nominations: February 15, 2021

Submit a Book Prize Nomination

Description of Prizes

We invite publishers and authors to submit books published in the year 2020 for consideration for the Berkshire Conference Book Prizes.

AAUS Book Prize Winners


The AAUS is pleased to announce the outcome of its annual Book Prize competition and to congratulate the honorands! The AAUS Book Prize Committee awarded the 2018-2019 AAUS Book Prize for the best scholarly monograph-length work in Ukrainian studies to:

ANN: Finalists of the Inaugural Edition of the Toyin Falola Prize

For the inaugural edition of the Toyin Falola Prize, we hereby unveil a shortlist of eight entries.  These eight finalists, selected out of 784 eligible submissions from the length and breadth of Africa, have inched closer to picking up the $1,000 along with a fully funded travel trip to attend the BIGSAS Festival of African and African-Diasporic Literature in Bayreuth. The winner also get to feature in The Toyin Falola Interviews.

Subscribe to RSS - Book Prize announcement