Online Book Launch: “The Resistance Network: The Armenian Genocide and Humanitarianism in Ottoman Syria, 1915–1918” by Dr. Khatchig Mouradian

Dear Colleagues,

As part of our online lecture series “Intersectional Perspectives on Turkey,” we will be hosting the historian Dr. Khatchig Mouradian (Columbia University) in our upcoming event which will be introduced by Dr. Seyhan Bayraktar (Zurich University of Applied Sciences, ZHAW, SFST).

Virtual book launch - Constructing Race on the Borders of Europe: Ethnography, Anthropology, and Visual Culture, Marsha Morton and Barbara Larson, eds.

Several chapters of this new book relate to topics of interest to SHERA members.

When: Apr 17, 2021 3:00 PM EST (US and Canada)

Register in advance for this webinar:

https://uwf.zoom.us/.../register/WN_r1yjKefFRIyyrxZdn6QO7A

After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the webinar.

Chiwaya War Voices

The Great War in Africa Association is pleased to announce publication of Chiwaya War Voices: Malawian Oral Histories of the Great War in Africa. These two volumes of interview transcripts--collected and compiled by Melvin E. Page—is the largest collection of oral history testimonies regarding the First World War on the continent yet published.

Book Launch Discussion for "Brand New Nation: Capitalist Dreams and Nationalist Designs in Twenty-First-Century India" by Ravinder Kaur

Your network editor has reposted this from H-Announce. The byline reflects the original authorship.

Type: 
Event
Date: 
March 23, 2021

Book Launch 27 March 2021 (Saturday) @ 11:30 am (Central Time, Winnipeg, MB) = 19:30 Moscow time = 12:30 p.m. New York

Презентация новой книги - 27 марта 2021 (суббота) 11:30 Central time (Winnipeg) = 19:30 по Москве

Профессор Сергей Ушакин (Принстонский университет)

Медиум для масс - сознание через глаз: фотомонтаж и оптический поворот в раннесоветской России  (Москва: Гараж, 2020)

Please click on the link below to register:

ANN: Book Launch 'The Brutish Museums: The Benin Bronzes, Colonial Violence and Cultural Restitution', March 8, 2021; 4 p.m. (GMT)

The above book launch announced yesterday will take place on Monday, March 8, 2021, at 4 p.m. (GMT). In the earlier announcement of this online event this information was not included in the text, but only appeared on the organizer's website at https://www.ces.uc.pt/en/agenda-noticias/agenda-de-eventos/2021/the-brutish-museums

My apologies for having overlooked this inaccuracy.

Subscribe to RSS - book launch