As part of the Disability History Association's 2023 Award Series, the DHA Award Committee invites entries for its twelfth annual Outstanding Book Award. The amount of the award is $300. The winning book, as well as the book receiving the honourable mention, will be announced in September 2023.
Eligibility: Committee members welcome monographs and edited collections, provided the book is new, original scholarship and published in English.

CfA: Canadian Association for Ukrainian Studies Book Prize

The Canadian Association for Ukrainian Studies invites nominations (including self-nominations) for its biennial Book Prize. Books with the copyright dates of 2020, 2021, and 2022 are eligible for this year’s competition (the prize was postponed last year due to the war).  Please see below for the full eligibility criteria. Copies of the books are to be mailed to the three members of the jury at the addresses listed below. Paper copies are preferred, but, as an exception, electronic copies will be accepted this year.

AWARDL 2023 Korenblat Book Award in Israel Studies

Thanks to the generosity of Dr. Philip Korenblar, a professor of clinical medicine at Washington University in St. Louis, The Cherrick Center for the Study of Zionism, the Yishuv, and the State of Israel can now annually award the Korenblat Book Award for the best book in Israel Studies. 

Correction on International Labor History Association Book of the Year Award Post

The International Labor History Association (ILHA) is pleased to announce its “Book of the Year Award”
for 2022. The award this year is presented to two separate labor history volumes that the ILHA Board
agreed deserved recognition for outstanding labor history: Chad E. Pearson, Capital’s Terrorists.
Klansmen, Lawmen, and Employers in the Long Nineteenth Century (University of North Carolina Press,
2022), and Ahmed White, Under the Iron Heel: The Wobblies and the Capitalist War on Radical Workers

Announcement of the winners of the "Pro historia Polonorum" award at the 4th International Congress of Polish History, Kraków, Poland

Kraków. IV Kongres Zagranicznych Badaczy Dziejów Polski. Richard Butterwick-Pawlikowski laureatem nagrody Pro historia Polonorum

CALL FOR SUBMISSIONS: Concordia University Library / Azrieli Institute of Israel Studies Best Book in Israel Studies Award


The Azrieli Institute of Israel Studies and Concordia University Library are pleased to announce that submissions for their annual Award for Best Book in Israel Studies is now open!

The winner will receive a prize of $1000 Canadian dollars and be invited to the award ceremony in Montreal.

Deadline to submit is August 15, 2022.

Eligibility conditions:

Subscribe to RSS - book award