Will Your Research Need to Be Retracted?

Avi Staiman's picture

With journal submissions on a steep rise since the outset of the Covid-19 pandemic, publishers are feeling intense pressure to manage the record level of article submissions, while continuing to preserve their high standards. At the same time, they must ensure this research is disseminated quickly so that it can reach the hands of decision-makers so they can determine policy.

But what happens when - in the midst of this rush - published research is later discovered to be inaccurate and at times, outright fraudulent? And what can you do to ensure that your research doesn’t risk retraction?   

You are invited to join us for an in-depth conversation with Ivan Oransky, Co-Founder of Retraction Watch, to hear about the surprising prevalence of research that requires retraction and the not-so-simple process of doing so. 

January 25, 2022 at 4:30 PM IST/ 2:30PM UK/ 9:30 AM EST

Save your free spot to attend the interview!

The 'Publication Success Interview Series' offers unique insights into the publishing world through in-depth conversations with leading editors, publishers, and other influential figures in the industry. Through exploring relevant topics, the interviews address and answer pressing issues in order to make the publishing process more accessible to authors.

Categories: H-Net Commons