CFP: Journal "Arcadia" (15.12.2019)

Ivana Perica's picture

The editors Vladimir Biti and Vivian Liska cordially invite you to submit your contributions to Arcadia, International Journal of Literary Culture.


Arcadia is a biannual peer-reviewed international, intercultural and interdisciplinary journal that welcomes reflexive and informed comparative and critical approaches to literary works, films, theatre plays, to social, political, cultural, visual and media phenomena, to translations, literary and cultural migrations and transfers as well as to theoretical, methodological and philosophical questions. It publishes contributions in German, English, and French from all over the world and keeps its pages open to a broad variety of theories and methods.

Next to the proposals for thematic clusters and special issues, the journal also invites independent articles by both eminent and emerging scholars. After an initial editorial screening, submissions undergo a blind review process by an international editorial board and other experts in the field.

Submissions prepared in Word format and MLA Referencing Style should be sent to the editorial office of arcadia, Ivana Perica ( The arcadia Style Sheet and the current issue are available at Please not that submitted papers should contain between 20 000 and 60 000 characters. They should not be submitted elsewhere, should not constitute chapters of finished or nearly finished dissertations, and should not have been published in another major language.

For review proposals, please contact our reviews editor Christiane Frey ( We kindly ask you to refrain from sending unsolicited review copies.


Deadline: 15th December 2019


Editorial Board:

Shang Biwu (Shanghai), Lucia Boldrini (London), David Damrosch (Cambridge, MA), César Domínguez (Santiago de Compostela), Angela Esterhammer (Toronto), Monika Fludernik (Freiburg), Massimo Fusillo (L'Aquila), Isabel Gil (Lisbon), Walid Hamarneh (Richmond, VA), Margaret Higonnet (Storrs, CT), Marko Juvan (Ljubljana), Renate Lachmann (Konstanz), Geert Lernout (Antwerpen), Sowon Park (St. Barbara), Robert Stockhammer (Munich), Galin Tihanov (London), Wang Ning (Beijing)



ISSN 0003-7982

e-ISSN 1613-0642



Redaktion: Constanze Baum – Lukas Büsse – Mark-Georg Dehrmann – Nils Gelker – Markus Malo – Alexander Nebrig – Johannes Schmidt

Diese Ankündigung wurde von H-GERMANISTIK [Mark-Georg Dehrmann] betreut –

Categories: CFP