CFP: Goethe Yearbook 30 (15.01.2023)

Sarah Eldridge Discussion

Eleanor ter Horst (University of South Alabama) and Sarah Vandegrift Eldridge (University of Tennessee, Knoxville) are pleased to be commencing their co-editorship of the Goethe Yearbook (and grateful to Birgit Tautz and Patricia Simpson for their years of service as editors). We invite submissions for the next Goethe Yearbook: we welcome manuscripts on any and all aspects of Goethe, his contemporaries (both canonical and lesser-known), and the 18th century broadly conceived, including the century’s legacy in later epochs. We welcome scholarship with a comparative and/or interdisciplinary approach. We are also interested in broadening the discussion, in organizing special sections, and experimenting with new forms and genres of scholarly writing. We particularly encourage women, underrepresented minorities, junior scholars, and contingent faculty scholars to submit pieces. Please contact us with any and all suggestions at

Note: the Goethe Yearbook is a double-blind, peer-reviewed publication, widely indexed, and published with DOIs. All manuscripts should be prepared in MS Word, and in accordance with the Yearbook’s style sheet and anonymized for review. Manuscript submissions should be no longer than 8,500 words and should be submitted by January 15, 2023. Further information available at

Redaktion: Constanze Baum – Lukas Büsse – Mark-Georg Dehrmann – Nils Gelker – Markus Malo – Alexander Nebrig – Johannes Schmidt

Diese Ankündigung wurde von H-GERMANISTIK [Johannes Schmidt] betreut –