Webinar – Successfully Turn Your Dissertation into a Book or Series of Articles – July 27

Avi Staiman's picture

The jump from dissertation to publication involves multiple stages and a critical shift in mindset on who your writing should be directed towards. Beth Luey, author of the book Handbook for Academic Authors (Cambridge University Press) and founder and director of the Scholarly Publishing Program at Arizona State University, has extensive experience supporting academics who made this leap. She will provide insight on:

  • The main differences between writing for your advisors and writing for a general academic audience
  • Insight on combatting writer's block and isolation while writing
  • Tips to cut your dissertation’s material down
  • Outlets to turn to for support along the writing journey

July 27 at 8:30 PM Israel time / 7:30 PM CET / 1:30 PM EDT on Zoom

Save Your Free Spot and Attend the Interview!

P.S. Too busy enjoying your family vacation? Register using the link above and we will send you a recording after the event.

The 'Publication Success Interview Series' offers unique insights into the publishing world through in-depth conversations with leading editors, publishers, and other influential figures in the industry. Through exploring relevant topics, the interviews address and answer pressing issues in order to make the publishing process more accessible to authors.

Categories: Announcement