‘Pracademia’: The Growing Trend of Academics Writing for Industry

Avi Staiman's picture
Type: 
Event
Date: 
November 30, 2021
Subject Fields: 
African American History / Studies, African History / Studies, American History / Studies, Ancient History, Animal Studies

Following up on our panel from last month on writing for a popular audience, this month we are exploring the prospect of turning your research into an industry-specific book for practitioners. From research-based books geared towards CEOs on business management to books on wellness and maintaining healthy lifestyles, writing a book for a specific audience or readership outside of academia has become a higher priority for many researchers in recent years.

Join us as we discuss how scholars can write effectively for industry, and more, with Ellen Chodosh, Director at NYU Press, and Michael Sinocchi, Publisher at Routledge. 

November 30 at 4:30 PM Israel time/ 2:30 PM UK/ 9:30 AM EDT on Zoom

Save your free spot and attend the interview!

If you are unable to attend but wish to receive a recording of the discussion, please register using the link above and we will send you a recording after the event.

 

Contact Info: 

Avi Staiman, CEO at Academic Language Experts

Contact Email: