Double Book Launch - Two Recent Publications in Italian Studies

Celeste McNamara's picture
Type: 
Event
Date: 
August 26, 2021
Subject Fields: 
Early Modern History and Period Studies, European History / Studies, Italian History / Studies, Religious Studies and Theology, Women's & Gender History / Studies

Please join us for a dual book launch for Celeste McNamara (Dublin City University), The Bishop's Burden: Reforming the Catholic Church in Early Modern Italy and John Christopoulos (University of British Colombia), Abortion in Early Modern Italy, with comments by Emily Michelson (University of St Andrews), Mary Laven (University of Cambridge), and Simon Ditchfield (University of York). The event will be held online, hosted by the Society for Renaissance Studies, on August 26 at 9:15PDT/12:15EDT/17:15BST. Register here: https://www.rensoc.org.uk/event/5775/ 

Contact Info: 

Celeste McNamara

Dublin City University, School of History and Geography

Contact Email: