Simania: Salon Readings. Presentation of the book by Diego Rotman, The Yiddish Stage as a Temporary Home. Dzigan and Shumacher Satirical Theater (1927-1980)

Cynthia Gabbay's picture
Type: 
Event
Date: 
May 27, 2021
Subject Fields: 
Cultural History / Studies, Eastern Europe History / Studies, Jewish History / Studies, Middle East History / Studies, Theatre & Performance History / Studies

Simania: Salon Readings, a digital platform from the Latin American Jewish Studies Association, invites

on May 27, 2021 at 7pm Jerusalem/1pm Buenos Aires/12pm New York/6pm Berlin/9am San Francisco

to the online presentation of the book The Yiddish Stage as a Temporary Home. Dzigan and Shumacher Satirical Theater (1927-1980)

by Diego Rotman from The Hebrew University of Jerusalem

and the special participation of Susana Skura from the Universidad de Buenos Aires.

Coordinates: Cynthia Gabbay

The presentations will be held in Spanish.

Please register for the event following the link https://forms.gle/RoUQ8Q5MTzzs7ZY27

Contact Info: 

Cynthia Gabbay

Latin American Jewish Studies Association

Contact Email: