Discussion Panel: Sexual Dissidence and Activism in Argentina (IN SPANISH)

Natalia Milanesio's picture
Type: 
Lecture
Date: 
April 16, 2021
Subject Fields: 
Human Rights, Latin American and Caribbean History / Studies, Sexuality Studies, Women's & Gender History / Studies

Discussion Panel (ZOOM): Sexual Dissidence and Activism in Argentina (IN SPANISH)

April 16, 2021 11.30 am (Buenos Aires); 9.30 am (CT); 10.30 (ET)

"'Con discriminación y represión no hay democracia'. Protestas y activismos sexo-genéricos en el proceso de democratización en Argentina"

PARTICIPANTS:

Natalia Milanesio (University of Houston)

Débora d’Antonio (CONICET y Instituto de Investigaciones en Estudios de Género de la Universidad de Buenos Aires)

Josefina Fernández (Coordinadora de la Secretaría Letrada de Género y Diversidad Sexual-MPD/CABA)

Eugenio Talbot Wright (Militante de Organismos de Derechos Humanos y activista Trans y Travesti)

REGISTER HERE: http://bit.do/16abril

 

Contact Info: 

Register here: http://bit.do/16abril

For questions, contact Daniele Salerno: d.salerno@uu.nl

Contact Email: