Female Experience in Early Modern England Symposium.

Susannah Whaley's picture
Type: 
Symposium
Date: 
November 6, 2020 to November 7, 2020
Location: 
New Zealand
Subject Fields: 
British History / Studies, Early Modern History and Period Studies, Graduate Studies, Women's & Gender History / Studies

 

This is an interdisciplinary symposium within the Humanities on the topic of Female Experience in Early Modern England. It is organised by the School of Humanities at the University of Auckland and kindly sponsered by the Alice Griffin Fund.

This symposium, with talks presented both in person and live via Zoom, is free and open to the public but registration is essential. Please register in advance by navigating to the RSVP tab at https://femaleexperience2020.wixsite.com/mysite. After registering, you will receive a confirmation email and we will be in touch with further information about joining the meeting.

The start time on 6th November is 9am New Zealand Time (GMT+12; 5 November at 3pm in New York; 5 November at 12pm in Los Angeles; 5 November at 8pm in London; 5 November at 9pm in Paris).

The start time on 7th November is 8:30am New Zealand Time (GMT+12; 6 November at 2:30pm in New York; 6 November at 11:30am in Los Angeles; 6 November at 7:30pm in London; 6 November at 8:30pm in Paris).

The talks will be recorded and will be edited and posted on The Female Experience in Early Modern England website at a later date.

For more information, go to our website https://femaleexperience2020.wixsite.com/mysite