CAHSA online speaker series: Comment catégoriser l'émotion spirituelle?

Emmanuelle Friant's picture
Type: 
Lecture
Date: 
December 6, 2019
Subject Fields: 
Religious Studies and Theology, Modern European History / Studies, Literature, French History / Studies, Cultural History / Studies

Historicité et anhistoricité du texte spirituel. Comment catégoriser l'émotion spirituelle? by Prof. Dr. Christian Belin

6 December 2019 - 11h CT (9h PT / 10h MT / 12h ET / 18h CET)

via Zoom

As part of its new online lecture series, the Collectif d'Anthropologie et d'Histoire du Spirituel et des Affects (CAHSA) is pleased to present a talk by Prof. Dr. Christian Belin (Université de Montpellier), author of La Méditation au XVIIe siècle. Rhétorique, art, spiritualité (Champion, 2006) and Corps pensant. Essai sur la méditation chrétienne (Seuil, 2012).

The talk (in French) will last 30-40mn, followed by 20-30mn for discussion (in French and English).


Become a CAHSA member at http://cahsanet.org/en/membership to participate ($15 CAD/year)

RSVP to groupecahsa@gmail.com for the Zoom link for the lecture.

Contact Info: 

Collectif d'Anthropologie et d'Histoire du Spirituel et des Affects (CAHSA)

Contact Email: