Scott Bills Memorial Prize

Michael Clinton's picture
February 19, 2019 to May 3, 2019
Subject Fields: 
American History / Studies, Diplomacy and International Relations, European History / Studies, Political History / Studies, World History / Studies

The Peace History Society will award the Scott Bills Memorial Prize bi-annually (in odd years) for an outstanding English-language work in the field of Peace History. The next prize will be awarded for an outstanding first book or an outstanding dissertation by a faculty member or independent scholar completed in 2016 or 2017. The Prize carries a cash award of $500. The PHS invites nominations (including self-nominations). By May 3, please submit a letter of nomination and one copy of the book directly to each member of the Scott Bills Prize Committee:

Elizabeth N. Agnew
Department of Philosophy and Religious Studies
Ball State University
Muncie, IN 47306-0500

Erika Kuhlman
History Department
Idaho State University
921 South 8th Avenue
Pocatello, Idaho 83209

Shelley Rose
Department of History
Cleveland State University
2121 Euclid Avenue
Cleveland, OH 44115-2214

Contact Info: 

Michael Clinton