Webinar Invitation: Exploring Victorian Popular Entertainment

Laura Canfield's picture
Type: 
Event
Location: 
United Kingdom
Subject Fields: 
Theatre & Performance History / Studies, Social History / Studies, Popular Culture Studies, Music and Music History, Film and Film History

 

Bringing the darkened halls, spectacular shows, bawdy burlesque and spiritualist seances of the Victorian era to life, this webinar delves into the theatrical world of Victorian popular entertainment.

 

On February 8th, join us with Phil Wickham, Curator of the Bill Douglas Cinema Museum, to explore the rare and unique primary sources from Victorian Popular Culture.

 

Register now: http://www.amdigital.co.uk/m-products/product/victorian-popular-culture/...

DURATION: 30 minutes      
DATE: Wednesday 8th February 2017
TIME:  8am PST / 9am MT / 10am CST / 11am EST / 4pm GMT

     

About us

Adam Matthew has published unique primary source collections from archives around the world since 1990. 
Our passion is to collaborate with leading libraries and academics to produce powerful research and dynamic teaching collections for universities, colleges and libraries.

Contact Email: