Higher Education for the 21st Century: Strategies for innovative learning

Kasper Risbjerg Eskildsen's picture
Call for Papers
April 1, 2018
Subject Fields: 
Educational Technology, Graduate Studies, Teaching and Learning, Research and Methodology, Public Policy


2018 Fourth Critical Edge Alliance International Conference on Higher Education for the 21st Century: Strategies for innovative learning

 The annual meeting of CEA will take place at Universidad de los Andes (www.uniandes.edu.co) in Bogotá, Colombia between the 25-28 of June 2018. CEA members agreed that this workshop will focus on the main issues related to innovation in higher education and strategies for innovative learning.

Consequently, the organizers seek submissions of original work and experiences that are relevant to the below themes:

1. Higher education policy innovations (macro- curriculum strategies)

2. Higher education experiences integrating communities

3. Innovations in student participation or research experiences

4. Teaching and learning innovation experiences (micro - curriculum strategies)

Proposals will be shortlisted according to their relevance, coherence and overall quality. Priority will be given to initiatives that present joint student faculty projects, focus on solving hard pressing social and educational problems or involve grassroot innovations with communities.

Proposals (for papers, panels and workshops) must be written in English. Length should be between 1500 and 2000 words and should be submitted (in pdf format) to the following email address: cea2018@uniandes.edu.co. The organizing committee will consider only proposals that report completed work. The submission deadline is April 1st, 2018. Authors of accepted proposals are expected to attend the workshop.

If you have questions regarding this call or he event, please consult the webpage www.criticaledgealliance.com or  contact us at: cea2018@uniandes.edu.co.

International Programme Committee:

Carl Henrik Langebaek Rueda, Universidad de los Andes, Colombia

Kasper Risbjerg Eskildsen, Roskilde University, Denmark

P. K. Shajahan, Tata Institute of Social Sciences, India

L. H. M. Ling, The New School, USA

Nizar Messari, Al Akhawayn University, Morocco

David McAvity, Evergreen State College, USA

Danila Vargas, Pontifícia Universidade Católica do Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

Information about registration and fees will be provided later, students are strongly encouraged to participate and will have a differential registration fee.

Contact Info: 

Kasper Risbjerg Eskildsen, Roskilde University 42.1., 4000 Roskilde, Denmark

Contact Email: