2016 LACS Murdo J. MacLeod Book Prize

William Van Norman's picture
May 15, 2016
United States
Subject Fields: 
Atlantic History / Studies, Latin American and Caribbean History / Studies, Mexican History / Studies, Slavery, Borderlands

Murdo J. MacLeod Book Prize
Latin American and Caribbean Section of the Southern Historical Association (LACS-SHA)
The 2016 Murdo J. MacLeod Book Prize will be awarded for the best book published in 2015 in
the fields of Latin American, Caribbean, American Borderlands and Frontiers, or Atlantic World
history. Authors must be or become LACS members at the time of submission.
Deadline: May 15, 2016
Send one hard copy of the book to each of the following committee members:
Tiffany A. Sippial (Committee Chair)
Department of History
310 Thach Hall
Auburn University
Auburn, AL 36849

Alan McPherson
College of International Studies, University of Oklahoma
729 Elm Ave, Hester Hall 206
Norman OK 73019

Melina Pappademos
University of Connecticut
Department of History
Wood Hall
241 Glenbrook Road
Storrs, CT 06269

Tamara Spike (ex officio)
University of North Georgia
Department of History, Anthropology & Philosophy
82 College Circle
Dahlonega, GA 30597

Contact Info: 

William Van Norman

Contact Email: