PUBLIC TALK: What Can Ongoing Advances in Ice-Core-Based Volcanic Eruption Histories Tell Us About Human History? Ancient Egypt, Assyria and Babylonia - Francis Ludlow - TCD

Elisa Ramazzina's picture
Type: 
Lecture
Date: 
June 30, 2022
Location: 
United Kingdom
Subject Fields: 
Ancient History, Environmental History / Studies, History of Science, Medicine, and Technology, Maritime History / Studies, Urban History / Studies

Please note: the date of the event has been changed!

PUBLIC TALK: What Can Ongoing Advances in Ice-Core-Based Volcanic Eruption Histories Tell Us About Human History? Ancient Egypt, Assyria and Babylonia - Francis Ludlow - TCD

 

Date and time

Thu, 30 Jun 2022, 17:00 BST

Location

Graduate School, Queen's University (Room TR6) and online

70 University Road

Belfast

BT7 1NN

View map

About this event

The Crossing Frontiers Network is delighted to invite you to our first post-Covid event. On the 30th of June Dr Francis Ludlow (Trinity College Dublin) will be giving a thought-provoking talk discussing the value of using geological evidence to inform the study of human history. This will be a “blended” event, held both on MS Teams and in-person.

Please, register using this link if you are planning to attend Dr Ludlow’s talk in personhttps://bit.ly/3tsj2nd.

Please, register using this link if you are planning to attend Dr Ludlow’s talk via MS Teamshttps://bit.ly/3MFY37q.

There will be a selection of wine and non-alcoholic drinks available at this event

Talk: 5:00pm BST (4:00pm UTC)

Q&A Session: 6:00pm BST (5:00pm UTC)

 

 

Contact Info: 

Crossing Frontiers Network

Contact Email: 

crossingfrontiers.mvms@gmail.com

URL: 

https://www.qub.ac.uk/schools/ael/Research/ResearchinEnglish/ResearchImpact/crossingfrontiers/

https://www.facebook.com/crossingfrontiersnetwork/

https://twitter.com/mvms_frontiers

Contact Info: 

Crossing Frontiers Network