Ditch the Negativity and Transform Your Relationship With Writing

Avi Staiman's picture

Ready to transform your relationship with writing into one that is positive and supportive?

During her first year as an assistant professor, Jane Jones, developmental editor, academic book coach, and founder of Up In Consulting, found it challenging to navigate her tenure-track responsibilities. She ultimately decided to leave this career path to become a writing coach and developmental editor. Jane decided to make it her mission to help other scholars achieve access to proper support, feedback, and mentorship and, ultimately, restore their faith in their work.

Join us as Jane shares what scholars, like you, can do to best mitigate these challenges in order to positively transform your relationship with writing. You will learn how to:

  • Schedule and plan your writing process from the outset

  • Overcome the magnitude of the task and find joy in writing

  • Identify writing communities that support and hold you accountable

September 28 at 4:30 PM Israel time / 1:30 PM GMT / 9:30 AM EDT on Zoom

Register for free today!

The 'Publication Success Interview Series' offers unique insights into the publishing world through in-depth conversations with leading editors, publishers, and other influential figures in the industry. Through exploring relevant topics, the interviews address and answer pressing issues in order to make the publishing process more accessible to authors.

Categories: Announcement