Publishing During a Pandemic: A Roundtable Discussion with Leading Publishers on the Latest Developments in Academic Publication

Avi Staiman's picture

The COVID-19 pandemic has forced many publishers to change their workflow to publish relevant research faster and in a more accessible way. Join us to hear Katie Stileman, Princeton University Press; Duncan Nicholas, President of EASE; and Michael Willis from Wiley discuss what the pandemic has meant thus far for the world of publishing.

Among the topics we will discuss:

  • What changes have been made to the review process and will those become permanent?
  • How can authors and publishers help strengthen public faith in peer-reviewed science in light of the challenges of COVID-19?
  • What lessons might publishers learn from the way research has been conducted and published during the Coronavirus pandemic?
     

August 31 at 4:30 PM Israel time/ 2:30 PM UK/ 9:30 AM EDT on Zoom

Reserve your free spot at the panel today

Not going to be able to make it on the 31st? Register using the button above and we will send you a free recording after the event.

Sincerely,

Avi Staiman, CEO

Int. Phone: +972-522-414-342

US Phone: 667-309-1572

Book a meeting with me

Categories: Announcement