The ACH Welcomes Submissions for the Andrés Ramos Mattei-Neville Hall Article Prize 2019-20

Tara Inniss's picture

The Association of Caribbean Historians (ACH) Andrés Ramos Mattei-Neville Hall Article Prize is a biennial award that recognizes the best article in the field of Caribbean history.  The next prize will be awarded in 2020, and will cover work published in 2018 and 2019.

Eligibility Criteria:

•    Any history or general work acceptable as an historical work published in a scholarly journal between 2018 and 2019 is eligible for the award.

•    Publication may be in English, Spanish, French or Dutch.

•    Work should be marked by felicity of prose style and clarity of expression.

Call for Submissions: Authors, publishers, editors and others interested in submitting articles for consideration must submit nominations to the chair and other members of the adjudicating committee by January 15, 2020. The winner will be announced at the next ACH Annual Conference. It is important that one copy of the article nominated be sent directly by email, courier or airmail to each member of the committee.

The addresses for this year’s committee are:     

Sasha Turner (Chair)

Associate Professor, History

Quinnipac University 275

Mt. Carmel Ave. Hamden, CT 06518, USA


Dominique Rogers

Université des Antilles

Faculté des Lettres et Sciences humaines Département d'Histoire

Campus de Schoelcher, BP 7207 97275 Shoelcher Cedex

Email:  /

Elena Schneider

Department of History

3229 Dwinelle Hall

University of California, Berkeley Berkeley, CA 94720-2550


For more information please visit

For French:

For Spanish: