EVENT: Upcoming Interview: Transforming Academic Work Into “Brainy Non-Fiction” (October 26, 2021)

Avi Staiman's picture

We want to invite you to our upcoming interview on writing an academic book with popular appeal. Scholars such as Yuval Noah Harari and Jordan Peterson have broken barriers by transforming their academic works into compelling books that appeal to a large audience. How did they succeed in doing so?

Join senior editors Heather Gold of Yale University Press, Michael Watson of Cambridge University Press, and Richard Baggaley of Mcgill-Queen's University Press for a discussion on how to position your manuscript to shape public debate.

Together, we will explore:

  • Tools to ensure your book appeals to a broad intellectual audience 
  • Prioritization of “brainy non-fiction” among leading university publishers
  • Active steps to leverage your network to increase your book’s reach

Click here to register

Tuesday, October 26 at 4:30 PM Israel time/ 2:30 PM UK/ 9:30 AM EDT on Zoom

P.S. Stuck at a department meeting during the interview? Register using the link above and we will send you a recording following the event.

Sincerely,

Avi Staiman, CEO

Int. Phone: +972-522-414-342

US Phone: 667-309-1572

Book a meeting with me

Categories: Interview