UNC Krasno Event Series, April 15, 2021, 5:30 Eastern, Zoom event: "The QUAD: New Pillar of Stability or the Attempt to Contain China?"

Mark Reeves's picture

"The Quad: New Pillar of Stability or the Attempt to Contain China? The U.S., India, Japan, Australia, and the Indo-Pacific"

Thursday, April 15, 2021, 5:30pm Eastern time - 10:30pm London; 11:30pm Berlin; April 16, 5:30am Beijing; April 16, 7:30am Sydney

https://zoom.us/j/98072415115; no RSVP required

Talk and Discussion featuring:

  • Admiral Dennis Blair, former Commander of the U.S. Pacific Fleet and Director of National Intelligence (2009-2010)
  • Hon. Bob Carr, former Foreign Minister of Australia and Premier of New South Wales; author of Diary of a Foreign Minister (New South Wales University Press, 2014)
  • Ms. Natsuko Sakata, Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Japan; Associate, Program on U.S.-Japan Relations, Weatherhead Center for International Affairs, Harvard University
  • Dr. Tanvi Madan, Senior Fellow, The Brookings Institution; author of Fateful Triangle: How China Shaped U.S.-India Relations (2020)
  • Introduced and moderated by Prof. Klaus Larres, Richard M. Krasno Distinguished Professor of History, UNC-Chapel Hill

Organized by the Richard M Krasno Distinguished Professorship at UNC-Chapel Hill

https://www.krasnoevents.com/

Prof. Klaus W Larres

Categories: H-Net Commons
Keywords: announcement