Historic Landmark Nominations Received and Filed for Hearing

Bruce Yarnall's picture

Greetings:   The DC Historic Preservation Office recently received and filed for hearing the following historic landmark nominations:


21-19   Lucy Diggs Slowe Elementary School (ANC 5B)

  • Nominated by DC Preservation League

21-20    The Nixon-Mounsey House  (ANC 3D)

  • Nominated by DC Preservation League and M.D. Garrard & N. Broude, owners


 Public hearings for nominations are scheduled by the Historic Preservation Review Board as their calendar permits under the authority of the Historic Landmark and Historic District Protection Act of 1978.  These nominations are posted on the HPO website.





Bruce Yarnall

Historic Preservation Operations and Grants Manager • DC Office of Planning

he/him/his • Why Pronouns Matter?

1100 4th Street SW, Suite E650 • Washington, DC 20024

(202) 442-8835




Sign up here for OP’s newsletter and announcements