Global Asias Cyber Chat Workshop

Kendra McDuffie's picture

Building A Global Asias Toolkit for Institutional Change 

Friday, February 18th, 9-10:30 AM (PT)
Friday, February 18th, 11-12.30 PM (CT)
Friday, February 18th, 12-1:30 PM (ET)

At the last Global Asias Cyber Chat in November, participants generated a list of topics they were keen to explore in greater depth. In this second, workshop-format Cyber Chat, we will collectively develop a starter toolkit of strategies for scholars looking to create more space for Global Asias topics and approaches at their universities, with a focus on the following:  
1) fostering knowledge and enthusiasm about Global Asias amongst our colleagues and students;  
2) addressing the structural barriers to growing interdisciplinary programs at our institutions; and 
3) framing Global Asias programs and initiatives in our conversations with administrators.  
 
The registration form for this event is now open: https://forms.gle/tCNtPEceAbkaTtAq8.

For more information on Cyber Chat series: https://sites.psu.edu/vergeglobalasias/2021/10/21/2021-2022-global-asias-cyber-chats-series/.