ANN: 2021-2022 Resident Scholars at the School for Advanced Research

Maria Spray's picture

Your network editor has reposted this from H-Announce. The byline reflects the original authorship.

May 3, 2021
New Mexico, United States
Subject Fields: 
Anthropology, Indigenous Studies, Latin American and Caribbean History / Studies, Modern European History / Studies

The School for Advanced Research (SAR) is pleased to announce the selection of the 2021-2022 Resident Scholar fellowship awardees. The scholars will be in residence on the SAR campus in Santa Fe, New Mexico from September 1, 2021 to May 31, 2022.  While on campus, they  will be preparing their book manuscripts or completing their dissertations in the fields of anthropology and the social sciences.

The 2021-2022 Resident Scholars are:

Andy Aguilera, PhD Candidate, Dept. of History, University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, and SAR Mellon Fellow

Dmitri Brown, PhD Candidate, Dept. of History, University of California Davis, and SAR Lamon Fellow

Klinton Burgio-Ericson, Postdoctoral Fellow, Dept. of Anthropology, University of New Mexico, and SAR Mellon Fellow

M. Benjamin Junge, Associate Professor, Dept. of Anthroplogy, State University of New York, New Paltz, and SAR Weatherhead Fellow

Adriana Linares-Palma, PhD Candidate, Dept. of Latin American Studies, University of Texas at Austin, and SAR Paloheimo Fellow

Chelsi Ohueri, Assistant Professor, Dept. of Slavic and Eurasian Studies, University of Texas at Austin, and SAR Weatherhead Fellow

Contact Info: 

Maria Spray

Scholar Programs Coordinator

School for Advanced Research


Contact Email: