Charles Ingrao created HABSBURG in the fall of 1991 as the first internet list dedicated to history. In April, 1994, he began his partnership with James Niessen, and they brought HABSBURG into H-Net shortly thereafter. In mid-1998 list operations moved from Purdue University to the H-Net server at Michigan State. Hugo Lane joined the team at the beginning of 1997, Franz Adlgasser in 2000, Cathleen Giustino in 2002, Jim Brown in 2004 and Heather Morrison in 2008. In 2009, Charles Ingrao, James Niessen, Hugo Lane, and Cathleen Giustino retired as editors, and by 2010 our team of editors had added Joe Patrouch, John Swanson, Jonathan Kwan, and Marion Romberg. In 2016 Heather Morrison, John C. Swanson, and Joseph Patrouch resigned as editors. Our newest editors are Timothy Olin in 2015, Andrew E. Behrendt in 2016 and Borislav Chernev in 2017. 

  1. Andrew E. Behrendt, Review Editor
  2. Borislav Chernev, Review Editor
  3. Jonathan Kwan, Review Editor
  4. Timothy Olin, Editor
  5. Marion Romberg, Editor, subscription manager, and Webmaster

CONTACT the editors: editorial-habsburg@mail.h-net.msu.edu 

Visit alsohttp://networks.h-net.org/node/19384/staffpage