Kentucky Reads Hannah Coulter

Randolph Hollingsworth's picture

The Kentucky Humanities Council (KHC) offers this year for the Kentucky Reads book: Wendell Berry's Hannah Coulter (Counterpoint Press, 2005). KHC is supporting 29 book discussions hosted by nonprofit organizations in communities throughout the state. Books are available for borrowing from the host organization, or you can purchase the book online at https://www.counterpointpress.com/dd-product/hannah-coulter/. Dr. Morris Grubbs of the University of Kentucky wrote a discussion guide which is available for download from the KHC website here (.pdf)

As of August 27th, the following events and locations have been identified (including past events):

DateCountyVenueCoordinatorScholar Leading
Discussion
March 10, 2020EdmonsonEdmonson County Public LibraryRuth Parker,
rparker@ecplibrary.com
Katrina Eicher
April 8, 2020FayetteGood Shepherd Episcopal ChurchMarilla Scudder-Davis,
marilla_sd@yahoo.com
Richard Taylor
April 15, 2020CampbellVirtualMark Neikirk,
neikirkm1@nku.edu
Richard Taylor
June 22, 2020JeffersonVirtualDee Allen,
deeallen2018@gmail.com
Ann C. Hall
July 20, 2020FayetteVirtualJewell Vanderhoef,
jvan1144@gmail.com
Morris Grubbs
Sept. 13, 2020BourbonVirtualCheryl Caskey,
info@hopewellmuseum.org
Richard Taylor
Sept. 15, 2020HenryFaul Family Riverside FarmLynne Anderson,
ande2873@bellsouth.net
Ann C. Hall
Sept. 17, 2020GallatinGallatin County Public LibraryShirley Warnick,
shirley@gallatincpl.org
John "Spike" Wright
Sept. 27, 2020CallowayVirtualSandra L. Linn,
sandy.linn@callowaycountylibrary.org
Constance Alexander
Sept. 28, 2020BullittBullitt County Public Library - Mt. Washington BranchLaDonna Thompson,
ladonna@bcplib.org
Ann C. Hall
Sept. 29, 2020CallowayVirtualSandra L. Linn,
sandy.linn@callowaycountylibrary.org
Constance Alexander
Oct. 22, 2020BarrenMary Wood Weldon Memorial Public LibraryAmy Tollison,
atollison@weldonpubliclibrary.org
Katrina Eicher
Oct. 22, 2020WoodfordWoodford County Public LibraryNancy Dicken,
tmdicken@aol.com
Erin Chandler
Oct. 29, 2020McCrackenMcCracken County Public LibraryDarlene Mazzone,
darlene@paducahlife.com
Constance Alexander
Nov. 7, 2020TrimbleTrimble County Public LibrarySarah Karns,
sarah@trimblelibrary.org
Diane M. Calhoun French
Jan. 16, 2021JohnsonJohnson County Public LibraryChristy Terry,
jcplprograms@gmail.com
Alana Cain Scott
Jan. 22, 2021MarionMarion County Public LibraryJama Watts,
jama.watts@marioncopublic.org
Ann C. Hall
TBABoyleBoyle County Public LibraryCaleb Conover,
cconover@boylepublib.org
Leah Bayens
TBAClarkClark County Public LibraryJohn Maruskin,
john.clarkbooks@gmail.com
Richard Taylor
TBAFayetteLexington Public Library - Eastside BranchLeslie Tate,
ltate@lexpublib.org
Morris Grubbs
TBAFayetteVirtualHeather Prichard,
hprichard@lexpublib.org
Richard Taylor
TBAFayetteLexington Public Library - Beaumont BranchEmily Collier,
ecollier@lexpublib.org
Richard Taylor
TBAGravesGraves County Public LibraryDeana Gschwind,
directorgcpl@mewsbb.com
Constance Alexander
TBAGreenGreen County Public LibraryMissy Curry,
mkcurry68@yahoo.com
Katrina Eicher
TBAJeffersonCrescent Hill Baptist ChurchJason Crosby,
jasonwcrosby@gmail.com
Conor Picken
TBALoganLogan County Public LibraryTracy Houchens,
tracy@loganlibrary.org
Katrina Eicher
TBAMercerMercer County Public LibraryTony Sexton,
contentedme48@gmail.com
Morris Grubbs
TBAScottScott County Public LibraryMike Key,
mike@scottpublib.org
Richard Taylor
TBAWayneWayne County Public LibraryOlivia Anderson,
olivia_a2002@yahoo.com
Donna Eastham