Twenty-Second Annual KERA Convention

Kristen Dawson's picture

The twenty-second annual convention of the Kentucky Equal Rights Association is held at the Seelbach Hotel in Louisville. Officers for this year include: Laura Clay (President), Mrs. John Castleman (First Vice-President), Mary C. Cramer (Second Vice-President), Nancy Sanford McLaughlin (Third Vice-President), Mary C. Roark (Corresponding Secretary), Emma M. Roebuck (Recording Secretary), Isabella H. Shepard (Treasurer), Lucy A. Nield (Auditor), and Mary E. Giltner (Member of NAWSA Executive Committee). This is the first year since 1889 that Mary Barr Clay does not serve as the First Vice-President of the organization. This convention also has another unique aspect, as it is happening with the NAWSA convention, held in Louisville from October 19-25. Local reports are received from Ashland, Covington, Louisville, Madison County, and Campbell County.


Kentucky Equal Rights Association. Reports of the Twenty-First and Twenty-Second Annual Meetings of the Kentucky Equal Rights Association Held at Covington, November 14-15-16, 1910 and Louisville, October 25, 1911. Newport: The Newport Printing Co.