Twenty-First Annual KERA Convention

Kristen Dawson's picture

The twenty-first annual convention of the Kentucky Equal Rights Association is held in Covington. Officers elected at this convention are: Laura Clay (President), Mary Barr Clay (First Vice-President), Mary C. Cramer (Second Vice-President), Nancy Sanford McLaughlin (Third Vice-President), Mary C. Roark (Corresponding Secretary), Emma M. Roebuck (Recording Secretary), and Isabella H. Shepard (Treasurer). For the coming year, the organization plans to sponsor suffrage essays contests, push for an amendment to the state constitution allowing full suffrage, and establish a Lecture Bureau. Local reports are received from Ashland, Campbell County, Meade County, Fayette County, Madison County, Harrodsburg, Louisville, and Covington.

Kentucky Equal Rights Association. Reports of the Twenty-First and Twenty-Second Annual Meetings of the Kentucky Equal Rights Association Held at Covington, November 14-15-16, 1910 and Louisville, October 25, 1911. Newport: The Newport Printing Co.