Discussions

Zoom seminars: "New Books on Sri Lanka", Wednesdays March 15th, 22nd and 29th

The American Institute for Lankan Studies Colombo is holding zoom seminars on three new books on Sri Lanka:

March 15th, 2023: Dileepa Witharana, Negotiating Power and Constructing the Nation: Engineering in Sri Lanka. Chair and Discussant: Harshana Rambukwella.

March 22nd, 2023: V.V. Ganeshananthan, Brotherless Night. Chair and Discussant: Dinidu Karunanayake.

March 29nd. 2023: Justin Henry, Ravana's Kingdom: The Ramayana and Sri Lankan History from Below. Chair and Discussant: Alexander McKinley.

Hospitals in Crisis: An INHH Virtual Research Workshop (25 March)

Join the committee of the International Network for the History of Hospitals (INHH) on Saturday, 25 March 2023 at 10:00 (CST)/16:00 (GMT)/17:00 (CET) for our inaugural virtual workshop. Crisis can manifest in so many ways: hospitals going bankrupt, operating in a warzone, sex scandals, etc. But this idea of crisis extends beyond our sources to how we, as researchers, approach our work from funding issues to writer’s block. Presenting on the theme of ‘Hospitals in Crisis:'

H-Net Job Guide Weekly Report For H-Asia: 20 February - 27 February

The following jobs were posted to the H-Net Job Guide from
20 February 2023 to 27 February 2023.  These job postings are included here based on the categories selected by the list editors for H-Asia.  See the H-Net Job Guide website at
https://www.h-net.org/jobs/ for more information.  To contact the Job Guide,
write to jobguide@mail.h-net.org, or call +1-517-432-5134 between 9 am and 5 pm US Eastern time.


Pages

Subscribe to H-Asia: Discussions