2022 Kay Daniels Award Applications Open

The Kay Daniels Award is a biennial prize recognising outstanding original research with a bearing on Australian convict history and heritage including in its international context. In accordance with Kay Daniels’ values, it is to be an international award.

Intentions to submit an application are due 30 September 2021 and applications close 31 January 2022. 

Full details here: https://theaha.org.au/awards-and-prizes/kay-daniels-award/

2022 W. K. Hancock Book Prize Applications Open

The W.K. Hancock Prize was instituted in 1987 by the Australian Historical Association to honour the contribution to the study and writing of history in Australia by Sir Keith Hancock. Offering a $2,000 prize and citation, it is intended to give recognition and encouragement to an Australian scholar who has published a first scholarly book in any field of history in 2020 or 2021 

Applications are now open. Intentions to submit must be emailed to the AHA by 30 September 2021 and applications are due 31 January 2022.

What if your research could be read by millions of people?

I am delighted to invite you to a discussion with Bruce Wilson, Chief Innovation and Development Officer at 'The Conversation'. Bruce has helped thousands of scholars turn their research into impactful news stories and commentary that reaches millions of readers in major media outlets such as The Washington Post, CNN, Scientific American, and the Associated Press daily feed.


Announcing H-Biography

Your network editor has reposted this from H-Net. The byline reflects the original authorship.

H-Net proudly welcomes H-Biography to its family of nearly 200 networks, now available on the H-Net Commons. Read on and follow the links below for more information about this exciting new network!


Subscribe to H-ANZAU: Discussions