Hear From the Editor-In-Chief of The Lancet Global Health on How They Identify Critical Research Trends

Avi Staiman's picture

Have you ever wondered how leading journals, such as The Lancet Global Health, determine their publishing priorities and what type of research gets published?

Now is your opportunity to gain an insider’s perspective on this process from Zoë Mullan, Editor-In-Chief of The Lancet Global Health. Zoë will inform scholars on how to strategically prepare for your future research in order to increase your chances of publication success.

During this conversation, you will gain:

  • Insight from an Editor-in-Chief's perspective on forecasting research trends

  • Steps to strategically plan your upcoming years of research so it's in line with publishers' interests

  • Insight on how The Lancet Global Health actively keeps multilingualism in mind when accepting research

October 26 at 4:30 PM Israel time / 1:30 PM GMT / 9:30 AM EDT on Zoom

Register for the free event today! 

The 'Publication Success Interview Series' offers unique insights into the publishing world through in-depth conversations with leading editors, publishers, and other influential figures in the industry. Through exploring relevant topics, the interviews address and answer pressing issues in order to make the publishing process more accessible to authors.