Digitized Caribbean/Atlantic World Collections at French National Overseas Archives (ANOM)

Jennifer Palmer's picture

Digitized Caribbean/Atlantic World Collections at French National Overseas Archives (ANOM)

This virtual session will showcase digitized materials relevant to the Caribbean and the Atlantic World from colonization to departmentalization. It will include instruction on how to conduct searches for digitized materials.
This event is free of charge, though there is a suggested donation of $5 (USD) for students and non-permanent faculty, and $10 (USD) for permanent faculty. Donations will enable FCHS/SHCF to continue bringing you virtual programming during the global COVID-19 pandemic.

 

Collections numériques: Caraïbes / Monde Atlantique aux Archives nationales d’outre-mer (ANOM)

 

Cette séance virtuelle présentera des documents numérisés concernant les Caraïbes et le monde atlantique, de colonisation à départmentalisation. Il comprendra des instructions sur la manière de mener des recherches de documents numérisés.  

Cet événement est gratuit, bien que vous pouvez faire une contribution volontaire à la société qui nous permettra d’organiser d’autres séances virtuelles pendant la pandémie COVID-19. Nous suggérons une contribution de $5 (USD) pour les étudiants et enseignants en poste temporaire, et de $10 (USD) pour ceux qui sont en poste permanent.

 

Details / Infos pratiques

 

Thursday, January 28, 2021
4pm France / 10am EST / 7am PST
Once you are registered, you will receive a Zoom link for the event approximately a week before it takes place. Registration: 
https://frenchcolonial.org/virtual-eventsseances-virtuelles/

 

jeudi, 28 janvier 2021
16 h France / 10h É-U Est / 7h É-U Ouest
Une fois enregistré(e), vous recevrez un lien Zoom pour la séance par courriel une semaine en avance.

Registration: https://frenchcolonial.org/virtual-eventsseances-virtuelles/