Book Launch: The Age of the Gas Mask: How British Civilians Faced the Total Wars of Terror by Susan R. Grayzel

Nadja Durbach's picture

We are pleased to announce a book launch and discussion to celebrate the publication of Dr. Susan R. Grayzel’s newest book, The Age of the Gas Mask: How British Civilians Faced the Total Wars of Terror. The hourlong event will take place on Zoom with commentary from Dr. Nadja Durbach and Dr. Michelle Tusan, and there will be plenty of time for Q&A.

The event will be held on Friday, 4 November 2022 at 11 am Mountain Daylight Time (10AM PDT, noon CDT, 1pm EDT).

For our audiences outside of North America, the event will be at 5PM in London, 6PM in Paris, 7PM in Cape Town, and 10:30 AM on Saturday in Chennai). For Australian and New Zealand colleagues, the event will be recorded and available to watch after the live event (or you can wake up in the wee hours!).

To register for the live event or to receive information about the recording, please visit this link:

https://usu-edu.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZ0rdO2rqz4iGdO6MAxjQ4Z9kJAjcsycfQRy  

The book is available from Cambridge University Press in the UK now, and it is available for pre-order in the United States (with a release date near the time of our event).

Thanks, and we hope to see you there.