19v Art History Seminar in 2022 // Искусствоведческий семинар «19v» в 2022 г.

Margaret Samu's picture

We are pleased to announce a new season of the 19v Art History Seminar, a group for discussions of art, design, and visual culture of the Russian Empire in the long 19th century. If you are interested in participating, please write to us at 19varthistoryseminar@gmail.com or join our Facebook group 19v Art History Seminar / Искусствоведческий семинар «19v».

Our first seminar of the new year will be Tuesday 18 January, when Chloe Papadopoulos will lead a discussion on the historical figures of sculptor Mark Antokol’skii. The Zoom link is available to our Facebook group and anyone on our email list. 

The meeting will take place at 08:00 California, 11:00 New York, 16:00 London, 19:00 Moscow, 24:00 Singapore. 

In 2022, we would like to schedule regular monthly meetings on the third Tuesday of the month. We welcome proposals for sessions on 15 February and 15 March. Looking ahead, we are eager to have meetings in different formats, for example, to discuss an exhibition, reading, or the state of the field. We are also glad to have meetings in the usual format (focusing on one person’s new project). Please write to propose your idea for a session!

We look forward to seeing you on Tuesday 18 January!

Margaret Samu and Nikita Balagurov

=================

С радостью сообщаем о начале нового сезона Искусствоведческого семинара «19v», посвященного изучению искусства, дизайна и визуальной культуры Российской империи в «долгом» XIX веке. Если вы хотите посещать семинар, пожалуйста, напишите нам на почту 19varthistoryseminar@gmail.com или вступайте в нашу группу в фейсбуке 19v Art History Seminar / Искусствоведческий семинар «19v».

Наша первая встреча в новом году состоится во вторник 18 января. Хлои Пападопулос проведет семинар, посвященный историческим образам Марка Антокольского. Ссылка на Zoom доступна участникам группы в фейсбуке и всем, кто подписан на нашу рассылку.

Время начала семинара 08:00 Калифорния, 11:00 Нью-Йорк, 16:00 Лондон, 19:00 Москва, 24:00 Сингапур

В 2022 году мы бы хотели проводить наши встречи на регулярной основе — каждый третий вторник месяца. Мы будем рады вашим предложениям относительно семинаров 15 февраля и 15 марта. Забегая вперед, мы планируем разнообразить наш формат и, помимо традиционного обсуждения индивидуальных продолжающихся исследований, проводить встречи, посвященные новым выставкам, публикациям и насущным проблемам нашего исследовательского поля. Пожалуйста, предлагайте темы для будущих встреч!

До встречи во вторник 18 января!

Маргарет Шаму и Никита Балагуров