19v. Art History Seminars in August

Ekaterina Heath's picture

 

10 August 

Ludmila Piters-Hofmann will lead us in examining Viktor Vasnetsov’s cycle The Poem of Seven Fairy Tales (c. 1917-18).

Ludmila will lead the session in English, with simultaneous English-to-Russian translation.

Details about the session, images, and suggested readings can be found in the session’s Google Folder. The session will take place Tuesday 10 August at 08:00 California, 11:00 NYC, 16:00 London, 17:00 Bonn, 18:00 Moscow, 23:00 Singapore.

As before, please join us 10-15 minutes before the meeting for a friendly chat!

The Zoom link and dial-in information are below

 

17 August 

Ekaterina Heath will lead a session exploring the self-portraits of Fedor Kalmyk (1763 or 1765 – 1832). 

This will also be a bilingual session, with simultaneous English-to-Russian translation.

Details about the session, images, and suggested readings can be found in the session’s Google Folder

The session will take place Tuesday 17 August at **07:00 California, 10:00 NYC, 15:00 London, 17:00 Moscow, 22:00 Singapore, 24:00 Sydney.**

Please note that this session will meet one hour earlier than usual. 

The Zoom link and dial-in information will be sent out shortly before the session. 

 

Would you like to lead a seminar in September? October? Please propose a topic, in English or Russian. We welcome topics from any part of the long nineteenth century, on fine art, decorative arts, or popular imagery, architecture or garden design, etc. Please send your ideas to: 19vArtHistorySeminar@gmail.com 

Tell us the date (on a Tuesday) and the time you would like to present.

 

====================

 

Мы рады пригласить вас на два семинара, которые наши участники пожелали провести в этом августе:

 

10 августа

Людмила Питерс-Хофманн предлагает поговорить о художественном цикле Виктора Васнецова «Поэма семи сказок» (ок. 1917–1918). 

Людмила проведет семинар на английском языке. Встреча будет сопровождаться синхронным переводом на русский язык.

Детали семинара, изображения и литература для подготовки доступны в Папке Google.

Встреча состоится во вторник 10 августа в 08:00 Калифорния, 11:00 Нью-Йорк, 16:00 Лондон, 17:00 Бонн, 18:00 Москва, 23:00 Сингапур.

Как и в прошлый раз, мы соберемся на 10–15 минут раньше для неформальной беседы.

Ссылка на Zoom дана ниже.

 

17 августа

Екатерина Хиз проведет семинар, посвященный автопортретам Федора Калмыка (1763 или 1765 – 1832). Встреча пройдет на русском и/или английском языках с синхронным переводом. 

Детали семинара, изображения и литература для подготовки доступны в Папке Google

Семинар состоится во вторник 17 августа в **07:00 Калифорния, 10:00 Нью-Йорк, 15:00 Лондон, 17:00 Москва, 22:00 Сингапур, 24:00 Сидней.**

Обратите внимание: начало семинара – на час раньше обычного времени!

Ссылка на Zoom будет отправлена накануне встречи.

 

Хотите провести очередной семинар в сентябре или октябре? Пожалуйста, предлагайте темы, по-русски или английски. Мы рады любым сюжетам, связанным с изобразительным, декоративно-прикладным, народным, садово-парковым искусством, архитектурой и т.д. из «долгого XIX века». О своих идеях пишите: 19vArtHistorySeminar@gmail.com В письме укажите желаемую дату (вторник) и время проведения семинара. 

 

======================

Topic: 19v Art History Seminar

Ludmila Piters-Hofmann on Viktor Vasnetsov

Time: Aug 10, 2021 11:00 AM Eastern Time (US and Canada)

 

Join Zoom Meeting

https://NewSchool.zoom.us/j/96162782369?pwd=eURpclFBY2hJUmJacGdOQ1dkUHcydz09

 

Password: 871660

 

One tap mobile

+16465588656,,96162782369# US (New York)

+13126266799,,96162782369# US (Chicago)

 

Dial by your location

        +1 646 558 8656 US (New York)

        +1 312 626 6799 US (Chicago)

        +1 301 715 8592 US (Washington DC)

        +1 346 248 7799 US (Houston)

        +1 669 900 6833 US (San Jose)

        +1 253 215 8782 US (Tacoma)

        +61 3 7018 2005 Australia

        +61 7 3185 3730 Australia

        +61 8 6119 3900 Australia

        +61 8 7150 1149 Australia

        +61 2 8015 6011 Australia

        +1 438 809 7799 Canada

        +1 587 328 1099 Canada

        +1 647 374 4685 Canada

        +1 647 558 0588 Canada

        +1 778 907 2071 Canada

        +1 204 272 7920 Canada

        +358 9 4245 1488 Finland

        +358 9 7252 2471 Finland

        +358 3 4109 2129 Finland

        +995 7067 77954 Georgia

        +995 3224 73988 Georgia

        +49 69 3807 9883 Germany

        +49 69 3807 9884 Germany

        +49 695 050 2596 Germany

        +49 69 7104 9922 Germany

        +49 30 5679 5800 Germany

        +972 55 330 1762 Israel

        +972 3 978 6688 Israel

        +7 812 426 8988 Russia

        +7 495 283 9788 Russia

        +7 499 951 6379 Russia

        +7 499 951 6380 Russia

        +65 3165 1065 Singapore

        +65 3158 7288 Singapore

        +372 880 1188 Estonia

        +372 660 1699 Estonia

        +371 6303 1888 Latvia

        +371 6303 1808 Latvia

        +370 5214 1488 Lithuania

        +370 3799 9260 Lithuania

Meeting ID: 961 6278 2369

International Numbers: https://NewSchool.zoom.us/u/ads1Kh5rs

 

 

--

Categories: Seminar, Research
Keywords: announcement