Solving the Mystery of Crafting a Winning Book Proposal

Avi Staiman's picture

Many scholars excel at writing academic manuscripts but are less confident when asked to pitch their work in the final stage ahead of submission: the book proposal. Laura Portwood-Stacer, author of The Book Proposal Book (Princeton University Press), will break down the book proposal process in a clear and attainable way and offer tips on how to (successfully!) pitch your proposal to prospective university presses and academic publishers.

Laura Portwood-Stacer will provide some much-needed clarity on how to craft a winning book proposal. You will get:

Insight into how to grab the editor’s attention with a sharp project description

A step by step breakdown of the book proposal process, and

Insider tips on how to define a target audience

March 30 at 4:30 PM Israel time/ 2:30 PM GMT/ 9:30 AM EST on Zoom

Register today for the free event!

P.S. Can’t get out of a work meeting to attend the event live? Register using the link above and we will send you a recording after the event.

Categories: Announcement