Coalition for Western Women's History Armitage-Jameson Book Prize (Due June 1, 2022)

Erika Perez's picture

The CWWH is pleased to announce the Armitage-Jameson Prize for the most outstanding monograph or edited volume published in western women’s, gender, and/or sexuality history published in 2021. To be eligible, the book must be published in 2021 and address women and gender in the North American West, which includes the relevant geographic regions of Canada and Mexico, as well as United States territories, past and present. The award recipient will receive $1000 and the publishing press will receive a certificate. The award will be presented at the CWWH Breakfast at the 2022 WHA annual meeting in San Antonio, TX, October 12-15, 2022. For more information, visit:  

Presses are limited to the nomination of five titles and should send a copy of the nominated book to each member of the committee by June 1, 2022. Late submissions will not be considered.

For committee members' mailing addresses and further information, see:  


Erika Perez, Ph.D. (Committee Chair)

Associate Professor

Department of History

University of Arizona