Jhistory session at the AEJMC, TOMORROW (Wednesday, Aug. 4): panel about "The Problem of Journalism History?" featuring Carolyn Kitch, John Nerone, and Jinx Broussard

David Mindich's picture

Dear Colleagues,

 

The annual Jhistory panel at the AEJMC takes place tomorrow (Wednesday)!  If you have registered for the AEJMC annual conference, a link will be available at the main conference page.  This panel does not conflict with any of the AEJMC History sessions.

 

3 p.m. PT/4p.m. MT/5 p.m. CT/6 p.m. ET Panel / W069 Jhistory Internet Group Research Panel Session 

As James W. Carey's Iconic Article Nears a Half Century, How Do We View "The Problem of Journalism History?" 

 

Moderating/Presiding David T. Z. Mindich, Temple 

 

Panelists Carolyn Kitch, Temple 

John Nerone, Illinois 

Jinx Broussard, Louisiana State 

 

As James W. Carey's iconic article nears a half century, how do we view "The Problem of Journalism History"? An open-ended discussion will use Carey's article as a departure point to view the "problem" in its 2021 context.