Online Event: Become a Business Savvy Author and Make Money from Your Academic Book

Avi Staiman's picture

Yes, it’s possible! Your academic book can interest a broad audience and sell as well.

Expert Jane Friedman, who has over 20 years of experience in the publishing industry and author of the book The Business of Being a Writer, will share case studies of academic authors who have successfully promoted and marketed their manuscripts, as well as offer practical steps you can take to best manage working with publishing agents.

Jane will offer clarity on the business principles of the publishing industry by discussing how to:

  • Evaluate whether a publishing agent is right for you 

  • Proactively write your book so it generates appeal beyond your niche

  • Leverage your online presence to push your book out

  • Navigate the marketing of your book on a limited budget

August 29 at 4:30 PM Israel time / 3:30 PM CET / 9:30 AM EDT on Zoom

Save your free spot to attend the interview!