AMEWS 2020 Book Award Competition, Call for Nominations

Angie Abdelmonem's picture

The Association for Middle East Women's Studies (AMEWS) is announcing the opening of its annual book award competition. 

We are accepting nominations for any book published in 2019 on women, gender, sexuality and feminism in the Middle East, North Africa, and among diasporic communities from the MENA. The submission deadline is May 15, 2020


More details can be found on the AMEWS site:


Contact Nadje al-Ali with any questions at


Please circulate widely!