DARIAH Friday Frontiers

Margaret DeLacy's picture

Friends:

This is cross-posted from H-Hist-Bibl

Margaret DeLacy, acting as subscriber

From the Digital Research Infrastructure for the Arts and Humanities:

"DARIAH is pleased to announce that it is opening its popular in-house webinar series ‘Friday Frontiers’ to the wider public for the first time in the upcoming Autumn/Winter 2022 series. The Friday Frontiers webinars allow researchers, practitioners and stakeholders from across the broad DARIAH community, and now beyond, to learn about current research, best practice and social impact, and different tools and methods in digital humanities scholarly practice. The webinar sessions are all free to attend, but registration is required. Presentations are all recorded and published at a later date on DARIAH-Campus."

Sessions include:

Sally Wyatt, Maastricht University: Has anyone cited a woman? Citational justice in the humanities, and elsewhere
(Friday 7th October, 10.30am IST / 11.30am CEST / 12.30pm EEST)

Dario Rodighiero, University of Groningen: Science Mapping in Immersive Architectures
(Friday 11th November, 10.30am GMT / 11.30am CET / 12.30pm EET)

Agiatis Benardou, Athens University of Economics and Business / DCU Athena R.C.: First-person digital storytelling on difficult heritage: Block 15 of the Haidari Concentration Camp
(Friday 9th December, 10.30am GMT / 11.30am CET / 12.30pm EET)

To learn more: DARIAH News, July 27, 2022, https://www.dariah.eu/2022/07/27/dariah-friday-frontiers-autumn-winter-2022-series/

https://www.dariah.eu/2022/07/27/dariah-friday-frontiers-autumn-winter-2022-series/