Academic and Professional Associations

If you would like your organization or association to appear on this list, contact the editors by e-mail.


American Association for Ukrainian Studies: http://www.ukrainianstudies.org/

 

American Association of Teachers of Slavic and East European Languages: http://www.aatseel.org/

 

American Council of Teachers of Russian: https://membership.actr.org/

 

Association for Slavic, East European, and Eurasian Studies (ASEEES): http://aseees.org/

 

Association for the Advancement of Baltic Studies: http://www.aabs-balticstudies.org/

 

Association for Women in Slavic Studies: http://www.awsshome.org/

 

British Association for Slavonic and East European Studies: http://www.basees.org/

 

Bulgarian Studies Association: http://foreninger.uio.no/bsa/

 

Canadian Association of Slavists/Association canadienne des slavistes: http://www.ualberta.ca/~csp/cas/association.html

 

Central Eurasian Studies Society: http://www.centraleurasia.org/

 

Czechoslovak Studies Association: http://www.public.iastate.edu/~zarecor/CSA/welcome.htm

 

European Society for Central Asian Studies: http://www.escas.org/

 

German Studies Association: https://www.thegsa.org/index.html

 

Hungarian Studies Association: http://www.hungarianstudies.info/about.html

 

International Association of Teachers of Czech: http://czechlanguageassociation.tumblr.com/

 

North American Society for Serbian Studies: http://serbianstudies.org/

 

Polish Institute of Arts and Sciences of America: http://www.piasa.org/

 

Polish Studies Association: http://history.lsa.umich.edu/PSA/

 

Slavic and East European Folklore Association: http://www.seefa.org/

 

Slovak Studies Association: http://www.slovakstudies.org/

 

Society for Romanian Studies: http://www.society4romanianstudies.org/

 

Society of Slovene Studies: http://www.slovenestudies.com/

 

Southeast European Studies Association: http://www.seesa.info/

 

For a more extensive list of Slavic, East European, and Eurasian Studies associations outside the US, see http://aseees.org/resources/related-organizations.