Webinar : The Fight Against Epidemics in Interwar Poland and the Warsaw Ghetto: Finding Sara-Zofia Syrkin-Binsztejnowa

Please Join the JDC Archives and the Center for Medicine, Holocaust and Genocide Studies for this Webinar by Juliet Golden

 February 16, 2022 12pm-1:30pm EST/9am-10:30 am PST

u:japan lecture: "Transition from Painted to Painter: The Female Body of Okinawa and its Women Artists" - Eriko Tomizawa-Kay (U East Anglia)

Dear H-Japan list member,

the Department of East Asian Studies – Japanese Studies at University of Vienna would like to draw your attention to the upcoming u:japan lecture:

cross-posting 31 January, "Japanese Intelligence Agent under Mongolian Buddhist Disguise"

Shared with permission from newsletter of the American Center for Mongolian Studies (one of the AORC, American Overseas Research Centers).
 ---Guven Witteveen

=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=
Title: Embodying Otherness: Religion, Colonialism, and the Story of a Japanese Intelligence Agent under Mongolian Buddhist Disguise

Speaker: Daigengna Duoer, PhD Candidate, Religious Studies | University of California, Santa Barbara

When:  Monday, January 31, 6am PT, 9am ET, 2pm GMT, 10pm ULAT, 11pm JST

Re: University of London School of Advanced Study events and resources

Punctuation can be dangerous. A member of the Northwest Independent Scholars has warned that there is an extraneous period at the end of the first link for the School for Advanced Study causing a "page not found" error. This one should work better:

https://www.sas.ac.uk/videos-and-podcasts

[Margaret DeLacy, acting as abashed subscriber and sitting on her pinkie finger which still wants to add a period]

AKP Online Lecture Series on Progressive and Radical Buddhism in Japan (Shields) - W 1/26

The Associated Kyoto Program is pleased to announce the first lecture of a 4-part virtual series of talks by AKP Visiting Faculty Fellow James Mark Shields (Bucknell University) on Progressive and Radical Buddhism in Japan. 

Subscribe to RSS - Lecture