Welcome to H-Kentucky

The goal of H-Kentucky is to create an online collaborative environment to facilitate communication and the exchange or scholarly and pedagogical ideas among teachers, researchers, scholars, advanced students, and related professionals (e.g. local historians, librarians, archivists, genealogists), all in an open, democratic, respectful and non-partisan manner. H-Kentucky especially welcomes those who are interested in Kentucky, as well as those in any history/humanities field who live and/or work in Kentucky. 

Recent Content

Recent Reviews of Books from University Press of Kentucky

Reviewed for H-War by Kevin Braam  (United States Army, Joint Base Lewis-McChord)
   Johnsen, William Thomas.  _Origins of the Grand Alliance: Anglo-American Military Collaboration from the Panay Incident to Pearl Harbor, The_.  Lexington: University Press of Kentucky, 2016.  438 pp.  $65.00, ISBN 978-0-8131-6833-3.